2019-08-11 11:25:42

Shafaq News/ After the end of the first legislative term of the Iraqi parliament, it emerged that five winning members who won a seat in parliament didn’t take the oath of the members of the parliament.

The names of the members are : Nuri al-Maliki, Haider al-Abadi, Asaad Abdul Amir, Basra governor, Rakan Saeed, Kirkuk deputy governor, Qasim Mohammed al-Araji and the former Interior Minister.

According to the rules of procedure of the Parliament, the elected candidate is considered a member of the parliament and enjoys all the rights of membership from the date of ratification of the election results and commences his duties after taking the constitutional oath.

The Parliament has vowed in advance to dismiss the winning MPs who didn’t take the oath.